Finance Group

Terms of reference

  • To monitor the Circuit’s finances generally.
  • To consider the annual Circuit budget and how that budget should be shared by the various churches in the circuit.
  • To make recommendations to the Circuit Leadership Team and Circuit Meeting regarding the Budget and Assessments
  • To consider requests for financial support from the Development Fund, Ware Hawkings Fund and the Mission Fund.
  • To take action in urgent financial matters between meetings of the Circuit Leadership Team/Circuit Meetings.
  • To support Church Treasurers across the circuit
  • To receive a Standard Form of Accounts from each church in accordance with Methodist Church procedures
  • To review the Reserves Policy of each church in accordance with Methodist Church procedures.


Reverend Julian Albrow (chair)



Mr Ken Rothwell (Treasurer)

Mr David Bradford

Mr Ian Cole

Mrs Margaret Fogarty

Mr Martin Myhill

Mr David Westcott